Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this ? what are the advantages and disadvantages?

A group of people prefer to live in the same area where they were born. This is because of saving time to become familiar with the area and make strong relationships. It has some merits and demerits too. Thus, both reasons, advantages and disadvantages will be discussed in this essay. There are many reasons to live nearby to the born city by the people. Mainly, to develop or strengthen relationships with neighbours. If people change their dwelling, it would certainly disconnect them from their surroundings of the old area. which will weaken their relationship. Moreover, to keep childhood memory fresh by not losing their childhood friends. For example, as per the national report on well-being, to get healthier, people would require a best friend from childhood to share good and bad with them which decreases the stress of a hectic life. As far as merits are concerned, Firstly, it would save a lot of time to explore new places and develop new relationships. In other words, people would require time and passion to maintain good relationships with their neighbours. If we stay close to the born city, children's friends remain the same and they become more and more familiar with the surrounding such as the market, school, gym, and library. Which again, saves them time to find this in local places. Secondly, It also gives a sense of security. In other words, not changing a house makes one stay calm and feel warm because they have spent valuable time in that area. On the demerits point of view, mainly, people should never get a chance to explore new places, in this,way they will never get room to broaden their horizons regarding different cultures or various mindsets. This might create limitations for themselves, and as a, result they can not be adjusted to different kinds of people except in their community or area. Secondly, living with diversity can improve the knowledge regarding dealing with conflicts, respect for all religions, develop professional skills or style to wearing clothes of the other communities, who live in a different area than the one who lives in the same areas for the years. In conclusion, by living in the same place of born, save time rather explore new places and maintain a strong bond with the near and dear. However, To explore new things and gain cultural knowledge by immigrating to various locations is value worthy.