Band 8 In recent years,many local shops are closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or.-malls to do their shopping. Isthis.a. positiveoranegativedevelopment? #years #shops #customers #travel #centres #-malls #isthis #positiveoranegativedevelopment

The discussion of modernization surely begs the question of exactly how the popularity of large shopping centres damages the local shoppers' outlets, and eventually, they close down their small businesses.In my opinion, due to high quality and convenience shopping in one place will be the apropos choice for customers. The notable factor is that large shopping centres are the life-savers for many people.Given that hectic schedule, they do not have to wander at different shops; hence,they would like to go to one place where they can purchase everything including groceries, clothes and other necessities under one roof.Take an example,many parents especially single parents and disabled people relish shopping in a place rather than going to various stores. Another reason stems from the fact that big shopping stores save a lot of parking time. To illustrate further, the majority of people spend 5-10 minutes to find a suitable parking spot for themselves. Therefore, shopping at one reduced the wastage of precious time. Overall,I still opined that large shopping malls override the local store. This can be understood when considering a wide range of options for different brands like Gucci, and Armani available in one store. Generally,most similar retailers are located in the same area, then it would enhance the chances of competing with each other. As a result of it, the sellers offer a reasonable price to their buyers. In conclusion, each transition comes with some positive and negative consequences. Nevertheless, this shopping shift shows a far more beneficial outcome so far.I believe these benefits will continue to grow in the future too.