It is too expensive to look after and repair old building. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There have been numerous discussions as to whether caring for and revamping ancient property which is overly costly or using the resources on building recent properties. However, I believe that aged structures should be kept for historic purposes and funds should be used for other projects. This essay will be pinpointing the extent to which I agree or disagree with this situation. To begin with, older equity that is being maintained regularly will always look recent. This is because the construction changes as the architectural designs improve and building materials advance, hence giving the erection a face-lift. In addition, this will make the place last longer once the maintenance is regularized. For example, the first missionary church in Nigeria was built over ninety years ago but the building still stands to date and looks modern which is a result of its maintainability. This has kept the church there for many generations to use and see. Furthermore, investing in an aged construction instead of a new one is another means of generating revenue because it can be used as a tourist attraction. People will come from far and wide to the tourist centre to witness the unique masterpiece. For instance, the first storey ownership in Badagry, Nigeria is now a global place where visitors come to see the experience and money is also generated through the visit. In conclusion, it is a clear situation that old structures are monumental and historical buildings that should be kept for newer generations to see their uniqueness. They retain their own charm and bring economic growth to certain places. Hence, spending on their sustenance is not in vain. Although new buildings cost relatively less to be established.