2.In some countries, old people who retire from work spend the money on themselves, for example, holidays, rather than save money for their children. Is this a positive or negative development? Write an essay with no less than 250 words.

Today, the quality of life for people has significantly improved compared to previous centuries. Important factors in this change include advancements in technology, improvements in infrastructure, and various initiatives by the government to improve the living standards of citizens. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. It is true that upgraded infrastructure has helped people live a quality life, and better transportation facilities enhanced by technological advancements have reduced travel time to a great extent and improved connectivity between various destinations. Our ancestors did not have the same level of convenience as we do today. For example, it used to take months for people to travel across the ocean and go to another country, but now it only takes a few hours to reach any corner of the world. Also, the government is constantly monitoring the food situation in order to provide better food for every citizen. However, some people believe that our ancestors ate more nutritious food than we do now. Moreover, the development of medical services has helped people to live longer, and various threatening diseases can be easily identified and cured due to advanced technological equipment and innovative techniques. For example, infectious viral diseases such as measles and polio, which had significantly higher mortality rates in the last century, have now been completely eradicated from the face of the earth. While new diseases are constantly emerging, modern medicine is able to cure many of them, thus improving the quality of life in communities. In short, the life of contemporary humans is superior to that of humans in previous centuries. There is no doubt that, with the development of technology, various fields are constantly evolving to make life easier and more enjoyable for everyone.