Today’s food travels thousands of miles before it reaches customers. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In this contemporary world where globalization plays a vital role in different aspects of human life. Thus, managing and transferring eateries around the world become significantly prevalent. From my perspective, this tendency imposes many profitable impacts, which are actually prevented by unpleasant aftermaths. Initially, it is undeniable that owing to the rapid growth of facilities and equipment in transportation, the emergence of modernized trains, ships and aeroplanes occurs more frequently. Therefore, there is a ideal chance for investors to export and import food, spurring economic growth in the long run. As can be seen manifestly, many people who live in their hometown with abundant food reap the benefit from shipping and selling them to some densely populated areas with exponential prices, as it usually costs remarkably lower to produce food where ingredients are more available. As a result, many millionaire and billionaire have taken their first step in their business way. Moreover, this trend gives foreigners opportunities to approach and experience global cuisines. The mutual interference of food tradition worldwide. Then, a variety of cuisine, ingredients virtually derives from it. Notwithstanding these benefits, there are multiple consequences that need to be considered. First and foremost, transporting eateries long-distance have responsibility for the deterioration of their statement. In light of focusing indisciplined on speed and quantity, many negative influences happen, which directly cause bad effects on human consumption. For instance, investing hours in delivery leads to a reduction in food, which require a tremendous amount of preservative substances to keep it fresh and eye-catching. In the long term, consuming these chemicals give rise to unforeseen aftermath, raging from sicknesses and infirmity. Another worth considering issue is gas emissions. Thousand tons of carbon dioxide have been released annually when burning fossil fuels to supply enormous engines to transfer foods worldwide, which are considered as the cornerstone for many insurmountable problems. In conclusion, this trend obviously imposes many profitable things, in spite of several issues that need to be taken into consideration.