An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that the popularity of online shopping is rising. In the paragraphs to come, I discuss the pros and cons of purchasing online. In my opinion, it does more good than harm to society. On the one hand, one evident benefit of buying online is saving time. In other words, people only need to choose their items and pay it online which is both faster and easier than going to a shopping mall using either their private cars or public transportation system. Not only do they save more time by staying at home, but also they don't pollute the air as a result the traffic decreases. For instance, some recent surveys and research showed that as the popularity of online shopping increases in a city, the traffic, air pollution, and noise pollution diminish too which really motivates people to stay at home and buy online instead of going out shopping. Furthermore, people have more time that can relax or spend some more quality time with their family and friends. If I want to recommend one useful use of the Internet, I will suggest online shopping since it offers a wide variety of advantages to both society and nature. On the other hand, online shopping has some drawbacks since it guides people to a sedentary lifestyle that causes some negative impacts on the health of individuals in society. To put it in other words, when people stay at home surfing the net using their computer, they have no activity that in future can lead to blood pressure, being stressful, and also some kinds of depression. For example, during Coronavirus I started online shopping which was a very interesting experience for me but after a while, I found out that I gained some extra weight. Moreover, I was stressed and nervous most of the time as I was all the time at home and had no special activity. To conclude, no matter what cons online shopping brings, In my opinion, its advantages far outweigh the disadvantages since it brings more time and convenience for people and has some positive impacts such as decreasing air pollution and traffic that without a doubt have undeniable merits for people and nature.