Some people think living in big cities is bad for people's health. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Since the majority proportion of people living in the metropolis at this moment, there are some issues of how city life can affect people's body health individually up for debate, I would certainly go along with this idea, I will present my perspectives in this essay subsequently. To begin with, the air pollution crisis has been highly concentrated nowadays, some metropolis has large industrial areas, and those factories emit not only loads of contaminations but large quantities of air pollutants which are worsening the air quality, although each government has revised their statutory regulations to deal with these problems respectively, nevertheless, most of the cities still found it tricky and considered it to be out of control, thus, consequently being exposed to polluted air will increase our risk of developing chronic illnesses such as heart disease, lung cancer, which are considered to be bad for the residents. On the other hand, high pressure can affect people's mental health indeed, a lot of citizens are suffering from the high pressure of substantial competition in their company and social groups, they are urged to be more competitive to maintain their quality of living unconsciously, workers need to try their best to pursue a better future by catching any opportunities to get promoted, in addition, social groups can considerably compete as well, mankind has always obsessed by power, as a result, people started to become more likely to compare with each other, turns out they will do anything that might render them to reach the goals whatever it takes, eventually, a vicious circle has been formed. To sum up, residing in the big cities might have its own pros, but living in the cities can be tiresome and harmful most of the time caused of the peer pressure and devastated air quality, for those people who might intend to do such as urban migration should think twice for these cons before they make an action.