It is important for children to learn difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them to learn this distinction.

There are 2 types of people. Some believe that should not strictly educate children at an early age. Let them choose for themselves what they want. But others are on the side of showing children from childhood what is good and what is bad. In my opinion we should from an early age tell, explain and also show by own examples all good and bad, and sometimes punish them if there is a reason. People belonging to the first group believe that in the early stages of development the main qualities of character are formed in children. Such as self-confidence, a sense of self-sufficiency, and if they are punished for bad deeds for educational purposes, they can grow insecure, who in the future will not be able to stand up fir themselves, stand up for their rights. They also believe that the child himself should choose what should he do, whether it is bad or good, because over time, when he grows up, he himself will understand all his mistakes and decide for himself what to do next. Others completely disagree with this opinion. They believe that from an early age you need to start accustoming them to everything. The child did something good, you need to praise him, and if he did something wrong, you need to show him how to do it. But how to be in situations when children deliberately act badly? In such moments they are not against punishment. Punishment should not be severe. It will be enough to reduce the time they spend for watching TV, not let play outside with friends, refuse to buy a new thing for a while until they realize their mistakes. They believe that due to the fact that most of modern parents are too protective of their children, allowing them everything, children become unbalanced, capricious, naughty. Thay also cease to respect the tastes of their other people. In the end, neither one nor the other can come to an agreement. Since they are all different children, some become smarter after being punished and begin to act differently, and someone out of spite acts even worse. Every child needs an individual approach to educated Change the form of the verb educate show examples. My opinion is that the children should be punished during education and explain why he got it.