Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

It has always been a controversial topic to judge the personality and characteristics of people according to their appearance and dressing style. However, I strongly believe that there is a close relationship between the appearance and personality of people, and I oppose this viewpoint. In this essay, I shall further my stance on this topic. Firstly, in today's interconnected and modern world, most humans tend to use clothes that are more comfortable for them to feel more relaxed. In other words, people prefer to put on garb that causes no physical and mental damage and difficulty for them as well as being comfortable since everyone knows that being healthy is far more important than everything, therefore, most people choose their clothes based on their comfort not culture or their beliefs. For instance, some recent surveys and research proved that tight clothes are detrimental for both men and women due to increasing the level of stress and making them nervous. As a result, the majority of humans opt for clothes that are convenient, and they don't choose attire based on their cultures or characteristics. Secondly, nowadays most people are into fashion and follow them every day. To put it in other words, they tend to put on a wide variety of attire during weekdays and on weekends that are in various styles including trendy modern clothes and traditional attire since it is not a good idea to deduce someone's personality according to dressing styles. For instance, I had lots of friends that used to wear clothes with special paintings and signs on them. Not only do they have no information about these signs, but also they wore them in incorrect situations based on their meanings since they put them on just for fun, entertainment, and to show off. If I want to help my friends to buy special attire, I will choose that according to whether the attire is beautiful on their body or not. I don't pay attention to the meaning of signs and clothes. To conclude, although there are some people who interpret people's personality based on their clothes, I am of the opinion that the majority of people put on clothes that are more convenient or sometimes they wear different attire by following fashions and they don't choose garb regarding their beliefs, character, and culture therefore, it is not a good idea to judge individuals according to their dressing styles.