Task 2; In their advertising business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Write at least 250 words.

In today's era, many marketing agencies like to advertise their product more original and effective than others. The main reason for it, could be the vast amount of competition is built around consumer choices. Although I consider that if there's competition for businesses, it always benefits the customer so I believe it's a positive impact. Advertising has evolved nowadays, many marketing people tend to create advertisements to stand out from their competitors. Moreover, even the general public gets astonished by the creativity these marketing businesses put into advertisements, as the competition gets harder they release a variety of new products labelling them with big fancy names such as environmentally friendly, safe for children etc. In contrast, this has also helped the environment as well, as their product is getting more suitable for nature. On the other hand, this has created a positive effect in the present whereas, in the past, the advertising business used to only consider their profit gains. However, it has changed into the development of a better future by spreading awareness through their advertisements. For instance, a Company like Mama Earth, says that for every product they sell a significant amount of money is invested in planting trees in India and to provide transparency they even provide their social media handle to post their plantings. This type of advertisement is in trend which is helping mother nature. To conclude, products are now emphasised in new ways to grab the attention of consumers from other competitive brands, which has led to positive development towards the customers as well as to the environment.