Some people feels that entertainer such as film stars, pop musicians or sports starts are paid too much money. 1. Do you agree or disagree. 2.Which other types of jobs should be highly paid.

People's paychecks vary on their occupation and the value they provide. While an average construction worker is paid the minimum wage, the most prestigious neurosurgeon in the world receives an absurd amount of income. This is because we value the lives a neurosurgeon saves more than the labour a construction worker can do. However, this assumption doesn't apply to entertainers. Many say that celebrities are paid too much money. In this essay, I'll go over why I agree and think other jobs requiring much skill, such as researchers and teachers, deserve better pay. Celebrities are paid more than they should be. Nowadays, most movie stars, world-class athletes, and renowned artists live a lavish lifestyle; wearing designer-branded apparel, diamond jewelry, and luxurious watches. Their contracts are inflated, for example, Jaylen Brown, the highest-paid player in the NBA, receives over 50 million dollars per year. And when compared to Magic Johnson's 10 million dollar contract in 1995, it becomes clear that increasing a star's pay is unnecessary. Therefore, we should justify these contracts. Moreover, essential occupations, namely, nurses, teachers, and researchers, deserve better income. We refer to teachers as the most important person a kid meets, but we often overlook that their salaries are close to the minimum. While artists spend time perfecting their craft, teachers also spend time getting a degree and mastering their material. All in all, these people should receive higher pay. In conclusion, entertainers' payouts are too high and instead pay impactful jobs more. We should regulate the contracts of celebrities, as well as, emphasize paying teachers and doctors, for the better of our society.