Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

Nowadays captivating animals have become one of the controversial issues. There are two opinions that diverge on keeping creatures in zoos, while some individuals think about the numerous merits of this approach, others think it may provide some drawbacks in terms of ethics and restrictions of their freedom. This essay will explain aspects of both views in detail and elucidate my stance. To begin, zoos play a vital role in the conservation of species and breeding them, particularly endangered ones. This provides a safe environment and more accessibility to food for them. Moreover, scientists can take advantage to research more and raise awareness for the intention of rescuing them from extinction such as getting infected by viruses. Also, from an economic point of view, they have always been attracting visitors globally. Take the example of China, the only country which has pandas and became a destination for many tourists annually. Furthermore, it banned poaching by predators which is harmful to the ecosystem and biodiversity. For instance, the statistics for trading antlers are allocated at a high rate, particularly in Africa. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages many people believe that government has to stop abusing animals and making money from them because there are some valid concerns when it comes to the welfare and ethical consideration of animals kept in captivity such as limited space and elimination their instinct to hunt and natural behaviours due to confinement and they become an entertaining instrument for people. In conclusion, while keeping animals in imprisonment has benefits, this writer would prefer to counteract this issue and persist on authorities should allow them to live in their habitat.