Some people think spending a lot on birthdays and marriage celebration is a waste of money but others think it is important the young people and society. Discess both views and give you opinion.

Expenditures on occasional events such as birthdays or marriages have always been a heated topic. while some people are of the opinion that such spending is part of the heritage, others think it is an unnecessary cost. In my view, I agree with the latter opinion. To begin with, The supporter of the first opinion, think that such events should be announced publicly and shared with our loved ones as this is what our forefathers have been doing for centuries and this is what our parents are expecting from their children. Although the idea is appealing, nowadays, the cost associated with such practices is high and it is creating a huge burden for the younger generation. Especially, for example, in my,country the male should cover the entire wedding cost. On the other hand, alleviating such practices cost for the young ones to facilitate their marriage cost without worrying about the associated cost is essential. Such practice should not be considered as a revolution against our own heritage, but it should be viewed in line with current life expectancies and expenses. In many countries, to cover life expenses both sides the father and the mother have to work in order to have a decent life, while in the past, working males in general was enough to cover life expenditures. Thus, reducing such costs from the young ones' shoulders is essential to meet life demands. More importantly, nowadays, many countries like Japan or China are demanding their youth to get married and have children in order to meet the country's needs. In a recent publication, Japan's population decreased by 800,000. Hence, reducing marriage costs goes in line with national needs. to conclude, the reason for some to demand a big celebration cost for marriage and other occasions is clear, but it should be in line and viewed within today's expectancies. Overburdening our children with high costs can have detrimental effects not only on them, but also on our national fabric.