Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

It is beneficial for youngsters to embark on using electronic devices in their childhood and waste a lot of time on them. This essay will demonstrate the advantages of computers for studies but also show that this can lead to such problems as health issues. On the one hand, Hi-Tech devices are helpful to children as they assist in studies by learning things more feasible. To elaborate, infants are more likely to learn and acquire any knowledge virtually which they saw on computers rather than reading books. In the videos, lessons are explained with the help of cartons which creates interest among small ones, and they probably learn more from these animations as compared to teaching done in the classroom. For instance, In India, most private schools has transformed their teaching methods by putting digital monitor screen in rooms as they believe that students are more able to understand by watching videos rather than by traditional methods of teaching. Therefore, they are essential for improving the grades of pupils. On the other hand, the major demerit of utilising laptops is that it has hazardous effects on health. Instead of playing outdoors, juveniles prefer to play video games on devices and do not perform any physical exercise consequently, they suffer from multifarious diseases such as obesity, low eyesight, back pain, and heart attack. Moreover, they also start losing their mental health because they are not involved in any extracurricular performance which ultimately leads to depression. In conclusion, although computers have devastating effects on individual's fitness, they can be useful to pupils who are able to understand the majority of lessons from videos and are able to score excellent marks.