Some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching students academic subjets that will be useful for their future careers. Other people say that subjects such as music and sports are also necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

currently, in many countries, students at school not only learn academic subjects such as mathematics, physics, biology, etc. but they also study additional subjects like music and sports as well. Some parents agree with this condition though several others prefer that the school should be more focused on teaching academics to students. I personally agree that subjects like music and sports are important for students in their daily school life. The reasons are presented below. Students going to school are not only to learn something but also want to make a bond with their friends. Studying subjects like mathematics or chemistry gives them knowledge in analytical skill. Their thinking skill is growing as they solve the problem. However, most of the students like to work alone on finishing the tasks. They rarely interact with each other. Not only that, their creativity will not build by these subjects. So, they need the subjects that could help them socialize with their friends and develop their talents. For example, playing football could increase their friendship because they are playing in a group. Doing competition in a sport does really increase the bond among the students. The other reason is that students actually need a refresher in their daily school life. Learning mathematics and physics forces them to think and analyze. It could bore them at some points. Students need ice breaking to refresh their brains. Therefore, schools should teach other subjects that are more interactive to learn. For example, learning how to play musical instruments and listening to cultural songs could rise their moods. In conclusion, academic subjects are important to learn in school because they help the students to meet their future jobs. However, other subjects like music and sports are equivalently important as they could increase the bond between students and refresh their moods from trying to solve mathematical problems.