Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning a new language in addition to the mother tongue looks necessary if you want to work or go on a journey abroad, it is a belief of a group of people, in contrast, the others these reasons are not sufficient for learning a new language, and I personally agree with the second group. If someone decides to work in another country, they should know at least the basic of the destination spoken language, however, English is a common language and many people can speak more or less, but in many countries, inhabitants prefer to speak in their mother tongue language. for example, many of us think that Canada is an English-spoken country, however, it is likely impossible to find a job without knowing French. Other people believe that learning a language should not be limited to work or travel reasons. Some people like to know more about other cultures and understand their novels and poems books, moreover, they maybe want to communicate with others and watch movies. There are many facilities to translate these like a breeze, for instance, online pdf and image or even voice translator, but it should be considered that it will never transfer the emotion and feeling in the original one. In conclusion, I believe that learning more languages can open a gate to knowing the world more specifically, so if anyone has time and the ability to do it, must do it.