People in senior positions should be compensated with significantly higher salaries than people in lower positions in the same company. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in many companies, there are considerable differences between the salaries of employees at different levels. Some say that high-level managers should receive more money than simple workers. I completely agree with this idea that administrators should be recompensed with remarkably higher earnings because of a number of reasons, 2 of which are as follows. To begin with, senior managers have higher and greater responsibilities than ordinary workers in an organization, so they should have more income than others. For example, all financial responsibilities such as finding financial resources, paying staff income, and coordinating between the income and expenses of an organization are on the shoulders of its financial manager. If they make a mistake in doing their duties, they may lose their jobs and get fired as a result. It is then fair to say that they should earn more. Moreover, people in senior positions have to spend most of their time in their offices, exhibitions, seminars or travel in line with their work. Owing thisto, they do not have enough time for themselves or their families, therefore to compensate and increase their motivation, they should be paid good money. For instance, one manager who works at Google spent 540 hours in his workplace last month, so it is justifiable that he had a better salary compared to staff in lower positions. In conclusion, of their heavier responsibilities and spending most of their time working, I completely agree with the idea that senior managers should get remarkably higher salaries than simple employees.