Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

If no serious, immediate action is taken for the environment, the earth will not be a healthy place to exist. governments should implement a new approach to mitigate the effects of fossil fuel, arctic ice melting, and plastic waste in the surroundings. there are several causes of this topic and in this essay, I will mention the various measures that can be adopted in order by governments and folk to tackle the problems with more efficiency. Firstly, there are plenty of reasons leading to unsafe habitats for humans. For instance, the prominent reason is the high level of using fossil fuel gas emissions and exhaust from automobiles which are harmful to the ozone layer and as a result, lead to global warming. Negative consequences will assuredly abound if ices continue to melt which adversely effect the increase of the water surface of oceans. For example, many Arabs are buying houses in Iran due to this problem. Thus, governments should take some steps to reduce the effect. Namely, they can enhance the quality and reliability of public transport or install solar panels to increase using of renewable energies. Also, they can raise public awareness via TV or leaflets with visual effects to grab their attention and encourage them to make fundamental changes to rescue the earth. Secondly, administrations should enforce some laws to restrict the usage of plastic and offer some opportunities to distribute recyclable plastics. This is not just authorities that should be held accountable for global challenges. Peoples also have some responsibility in this evolution. As the human population increase and as far as I am concerned, individuals indulge in utilizing paper and logging trees and they can diminish their needs by cooperating with the state to recycle papers. Moreover, they can carry their own bag instead of getting bags from marketers. In conclusion, both the administration and the people should play their roles to make a huge impact on the inhabitants of the earth.