People are living longer. Some people think that it causes big problems. Others, however, think the ageing population has many advantages for business, government and for society in general. Discuss both views & give your own opinion

Planet Earth is a diverse place in terms of nationalities and ages. On the one hand, some people think that ageing is a factor linked to major concerns and on the other hand, other counterparts of the society believe that people must live longer, which is advantageous to the nation or the community itself. Both opinions are correct; below is a concrete explanation supporting my argument. Ageing is a natural factor and cannot be slowed down. It is vital to understand that a country must have diversity in population. If a nation consists of just youth, it will not be possible to grow in terms of GDP. Also, aged people provide moral and emotional support to youngsters. According to a recent survey, it is well explained that the population over 50 years old contributes about 60% of the national income of developed and developing countries such as the USA and India, respectively. On the contrary, it should also be put into consideration that older people who are over 60 years take retirement and don't contribute to the uplifting GDP of the country. Also, their children think that their parents are a burden on them. For instance, all people over 60 do not work and depend entirely on their children and government benefits. To conclude, although a majority of people think that ageing causes significant problems, it is essential to understand that the perks outweigh the issues. As far as I think, senior citizens should be treated with equal respect in the society as they give up on everything to make the lives of their families easier.