Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

Nowadays holding animals in zoos has become a controversial issue. Some people believe that it is unethical to restrain the freedom of animals. While others argue that it is helpful for both humans and wildlife for the purpose of entertainment and protection. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions in keep animals in zoos. On the one hand, the group that supports endowing freedom to wildlife sticks with several reasons. Firstly, they argue that animals are created or evolved to live in an unlimited natural environment instead of a human-created, restricted and observing-oriented space. Not even to mention they play as entertaining tools to please human beings sometime. Secondly, people think imprisonment might hurt both the body health and mental health of animals. As the above argument, some species need a wild and wide area as their standard life space. Meanwhile, keep practising preying is the key to keeping their wild natures. In contrast, captivating them might undermine their nature and differentiate them from human feedstocks. On the other hand, the other side asserts that it is beneficial to keep animals in zoos. Firstly, such an action can both promote the economy and entertainment. With the development of urbanization, citizens have rare chances to observe wildlife in a short distance. Zoos provide a great opportunity and the revenue of zoos also boost local economies. Moreover, people claim that breeding endangers species is an effective way to protect them instead release them into the wild. Human interference can balance nature in this way. In conclusion, although keeping animals in zoos might help them from environmental dangers, most animals are supposed to stay in the wild where they naturally live.