Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or this agree?

In the world where we live, there are disparate societies and countries with different traditions, customs, attitudes and clothing manners. Some believe that it is plausible to make a guess about an individual’s character and culture solely by his or her choice of costumes. I agree with this notion for two reasons, which I am going to elucidate comprehensively in the following paragraphs. Despite the fact that tagging people just by their choice of clothes is not fair, I personally reckon that the way of clothing can be related to a person’s character. To cite an example, as it has been proven by research conducted in 2013, pessimistic individuals would rather wear black dresses. Moreover, in another study, it has been shown that people with a strict personality prefer to wear formal clothes and loafers instead of T-shirts and jeans. Therefore, based on the aforementioned matters, your way of clothing can reveal your personality to a great extent. Besides, we witness that dress codes vary across the world in such a way that despite the emergence of a phenomenon called fashion, some Indians like wearing their traditional clothes, which is called a Saree, and by this deed, they differentiate themselves from other cultures, like Japanese people. Another example is witnessed among different cultures in a country. For instance, in Iran, the Bakhtiyari clan has a different wearing style from the Kurdish tribe. Consequently, their manner of wearing can reveal their culture and the tribe they belong to. To sum up, regarding the fact that whether a person’s dress code can show his or her character and culture, I reckon that it is possible to a considerable extent and agree with this notion based on the reasons mentioned above.