‘Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is said that a certain portion of the salary that people receive must be contributed to foundations. It seems to me that philanthropy should not be forced on everybody, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, everybody has different financial circumstances as well as priorities, which restricts their budget to their own needs and desires. This includes utilities that they should pay monthly, such as electricity, water supply, groceries, and insurance; and even if they have excess money left, some people will spend it for their leisure. A second negative factor is that individuals find it difficult to trust some charities because of scam histories. This happens when there are philanthropical facilities that take advantage of people and take away the donation fees for themselves, which created a notorious image for such institutions. This leads us to the final, and perhaps most significant drawback to philanthropic actions, which is the pressure they put on individuals to fund families who are in need. By, this we mean that if individuals feel forced and responsible to provide part of their income, otherwise they will be labelled as soulless people. Admittedly, there are some positives to benefaction, most notably the number of adults and children who may experience stuff that they have never had before, such as books, toys, proper clothing, food, etc. Nevertheless, it seems that for many humans, these things are outweighed by issues which can cause stress and economic burden to them. To sum up, the problems of financial concerns, assurance, and feeling obliged combine together to make donating challenging and potentially difficult responsibility for many, especially when they have their priorities. This is not to say that all should not give their portion of income, but it is important to do it on their own accord.