These days the fashions in clothing are constantly changing. Is this affecting individuals and the environment in a positive or a negative way? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

Recently, many people,especially teenagers, have become more interested in fashions which are typically changing every day. In my opinion, I think this trend has profound negative effects on both environment and individuals. To begin with, the fact that look in clothing is constantly changing can negatively affect people. This is because they may spend excessive money while blindly following thing trends. For example, only after shape bloggers on Instagram upload photos wearing a new style, do their followers go and buy this style, even if they do not really need more clothes at the moment. Consequently, they may fall into financial troubles and struggle to secure other basic necessities. Additionally, while the vogue is changing every day, individuals who can not cope with it may suffer from psychological disorders, such as depression. Regarding its effects on the environment, one of the most serious impacts of this changing pattern is that it might indirectly contribute to environmental pollution. In other words, since the production rate of clothes has increased dramatically with the constant change in model, waste products from textile factories are on the rise as well. Thus, it has been proven that these waste products often cause many environmental issues, such as water pollution and air pollution, which in turn have disastrous consequences for all human beings. In conclusion, although some people might argue that we are blessed to have different shape styles every day, I personally believe that constantly changing fashions have negative impacts on not only individuals’ financial and psychological status, but also on our environment.