As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction. To what extent do you agree with such a procedure? Have you any reservations?

In contemporary times, there is a controversial issue about whether cloning human beings to reproduce body parts is rational. Although this technology is in the middle of development, it is becoming a reality. I believe that we should not allow ourselves to clone human beings, but I completely agree with the opinion that replicating parts of our bodies has a positive impact on our society. To begin with, it is true that cloning the whole human body is unethical. In spite of being clones, they are human beings who have human rights since they can think, move, and love something, which means they are the same as us. However, if we treated their lives like stuff for our benefit, such as using them as slaves, it would be against morality. On the other hand, just replicating body parts, including organs or limbs, would not be required morally. This is because it is difficult to regard parts of the human body as a person. Therefore, we could take advantage of this technology under restricted rules, which prohibit making a whole human body. Besides, this technology would contribute to the field of medical care, such as donation. At this time, some patients who need new organs have to wait for donors. When it comes to enabling patients' clone organs, not only do they not have to receive other people's organs, but there is also the merit that surgery would be more successful since clone organs are the same cells as patients. In conclusion, even though cloning human beings is irrational conduct, cloning organ production for medical purposes should be allowed and would greatly benefit our lives.