Student should spend time working before begining their university studies.To what extend do you agree or disagree

It is believed that studying at a university or college is the finest way to a successful job, whearas others assumed that getting a job straight after graduation, students should participate in other activities aside from only studying. I strongly agree with this statement. However, I do understand why university students should spend time studying. Firstly, working part-time jobs or participating in extracurricular activities can distract them from their studies. These activities sound more attractive than studying because there are rewards for them, such as money, connections, or friends. As a result, there have been cases where students eventually fail classes because of these activities. Another reason is that universities often promote team orientation by encouraging collective efforts. If students allocate too much time to peripheral activities, they would barely have time to squeeze a group meeting into their schedule, resulting in project failure. Despite these challenges, I still think university students should engage in other activities rather than just studying. As university students, they are becoming young professionals, so working either part-time jobs or internships means preparation for the workplace. Working also provides them financial independence from their family, which lessens their burden. Moreover, by participating in extracurricular activities, students can have a better understanding of what is going on in society. For example, many universities have debate clubs that discuss both international and domestic socio-political issues. Students can gain crucial insights into society through these. In conclusion, although I understand that many students cannot afford to participate in other activities aside from studying, I strongly believe that participation in extracurricular activities or working is essential for their personal development.