The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In light of the growing popularity of smartphones, it is true that people use them anywhere from their homes to public spaces. One school of thought holds that this use is antisocial behaviour and it is not allowed in particular areas like smoking. I totally disagree, and my view will be explained in this essay. First, smartphone usage cannot be considered antisocial. Let's talk about the definition of antisocial for a moment. Antisocial behaviours are actions that are considered to violate the rights of others by committing crime or annoyance, such as stealing and physical attack, or noncriminal behaviours such as lying and manipulation. It is considered to be disruptive to others in society. Consequently, in terms of this definition, it can be seen that this use is an individual act that does not pose a danger to others. In contrast, smoking affects those around because the smoke from the smokers is spread everywhere and causes those around to passively absorb harmful chemicals. Although some individuals sometimes intentionally turn on speakerphones in a quiet area when they talk to their friends or relatives in an ungainly manner, which will also make those around them uncomfortable, those around just listen to things that have nothing to do with me, and those things are not toxic substances. Secondly, from the point of view of definition, it is not possible to apply cellphones bans in certain areas such as smoking. Smoking has a reason to be banned, science has proven that they contain many toxic substances that are harmful to the human body, especially passive smokers in fact. However, this does not happen with cell phones and there are no studies that prove they harm those around us. It can be said that they are associated with the development of society, and they are an indispensable part of each individual. Each individual uses the phone to contact their family, talk to their colleagues, handle their work, or simply as a form of entertainment. Therefore, it can be affirmed that the awareness of each individual using mobiles is extremely important. For special areas such as public places, users should limit talking on speakerphone, or speak smaller. For special meetings, participants should not bring their mobile phones to avoid distractions. As a result, instead of banning, educate users more conscious about their mobiles. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that using mobiles has merits to a certain extent, I am convinced that smartphones should not be banned, instead, education about the awareness of using is always the better choice.