In certain countries, the majority of directors, managers, and senior executives are men. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In some nations, most directors, managers and senior executives are men. In my opinion, this is due to the reason that men are more interested in working in these fields, and also, many people think that men are more suitable to do this kind of work. However, I think it can bring several downsides to us. Firstly, most of the men are keen on working in these fields. In other words, men are more willing to spend time in it. For instance, men, especially teenagers, like to watch movies, and they would want to apply for these jobs in the future. As they want to achieve success in their career, they will be more hardworking compared to others. Another reason is that most of us will say that men are more suitable to do this kind of work. People consider that men have more attractive points on it. For example, men can think of many creative ideas in directing a film, or managing their workers. Therefore, women are said that they have no ability to handle this kind of work. As a result, women rarely apply for these jobs. Finally, the number of male directors, managers and senior executives has been much higher than females these days. Some people feel that it is not a big problem, but I think it is not good for future development. Women should also have the opportunity to try taking these jobs because men and women should be equal, and moreover, women sometimes do better than men. In conclusion, there could be disadvantageous for only men to do so. It would be better for a country's future development if women join in this field. Thus, companies should not just employ men but also women.