Nowadays some people believe that fashion is very important for youngsters and it has a negative impact on the people and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A few decades back, fashion has become an emblem for young people, also pervasive around the world due to mass production. There is conclusive evidence for the affliction of fashion on our society as well as its role in youth’s lives. Fashion acts as an incentive for younger generations to show their individualistic and lifestyles, which differentiate them from the others. Dressing up more attentively and alluring is one of the means for young women in Asia to be contradicted by conventional prejudice about female streetwear that has to be elegant and discreet. Furthermore, having a business on these designed garments is such a lucrative and potential area as the young generation owners have already met the customers’ demand. This is mostly due to the exceptional interest of many people in their appearance, especially the youth. It is indisputable about the inextricable benefits that people gain from fashion. On the other hand, utilizing fashion will also have a profound impact on the environment thanks to the toxic waste that has been released directly and insidiously without any sewage treatment. Consequently, the residents, especially the fetus are at risk of exposure to cancer and other detrimental health problems that can account for many people’s death. Secondly, what makes fashion a profitable business is the minor expense of labour, which may lead to many scandals about labour oppression among many luxury brands. For example, Adidas was assigned the blame for disproportionate paying for the African labour in comparison with the high-end products that could be sold at a much higher price. To summarize, fashion has become an inextricable need in young people’s lives as it plays important roles. However, many existing adverse effects on the community are considered inevitable.