Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undeniable that advertisements have become pervasive nowadays. Although it is sometimes thought that the advertising industry succeeds in luring us to purchase stuff, other people believe that advertisements have a ubiquitous presence in our daily lives that we ignore ads most of the time. In my opinion, I consider that advertising still plays an important role to induce us to buy several items. On the one hand, many people think that ads still have an indispensable job to play in persuading customers. In other words, big companies employ innovative marketing tactics such as captivating packaging designs, hefty discounts and celebrity endorsements to amplify their sales. To be precise, with the help of alluring offers, advertisers create a sense of urgency and entice customers to make immediate purchasing decisions. Taking Iran as an example, since the Mihan industry was endorsed by Taranch Alidoosti, one of the most famous celebrities in Iran, their sales have increased significantly. On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that ubiquitous advertisements do not grab people's attention anymore. This means that because of their presence almost everywhere, the majority of people prefer to ignore them. To put it in another way, potential customers scarcely click on or even glance at a website's combination of pop-up ads and banners, which are so frequent. Taking my personal life as an example, I usually skip the auto-playing videos on Youtube. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that commercials still stand out and create a need to purchase products in consumers.