Many people believe that a countries should produce food for all population eats and import food as a little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is a responsibility of a nation to produce all food which inhabitants eat there and a reduction in imports of the food should be promoted. I believe that this is more likely to bring many benefits for the community and country when they do such a task. If regular eaten food is produced in local areas, issue of starvation can be solved. Some people, unfortunately, are not able to buy imported food owing to its high price. This has led to a situation of starvation for many deprived people which can be handled when authorities promote farmers to grow the crops that are eaten there which can help to reduce the price of food so that everyone has access to purchase. Additionally, people, who produce their food in their own nation, prefer to have organic farming in order to maintain their fitness level. Consequently, they would possess a healthy life. Furthermore, the less a nation import food, the less it has to give money to other country to buy food. A nation's economy would be strengthened due to not solely paying less to others but also earning more from agriculture field. For example, a report from the Agriculture Department in Ludhiana in 2021 shows that 40% of money has been given to government by farmers as taxes when they use land for agriculture and authorities saved 50% on imported food. As a result, country boosts its economy. What is more, rate of unemployment is going to be decreased because many people have jobs in the agriculture field when it is promoted. Hence, the nation had better produce food locally. In conclusion, the production of local food has a profound influence on individual and nation's economy as well. It has more positive points that have resulted in a number of advantages. Local food should be grown up in the nation where it is eaten to take its benefits.