Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an argument going on between notions regarding the idea of working for yourself or for a company. Most of the people find self-employment to be a better option. In my opinion, the most important reason behind this is that you receive more freedom in comparison to working for an organization. As well as believing that this choice can lead to some drawbacks. To begin with, self-employment and working on your own will lead to a freedom that can not be essentially achieved by working for others. There are a number of strict rules when you apply for a job in an organization, such as being punctual, working in the best way possible in a way your boss wants to, as well as, not having the chance to fully express your own ideas. In this case, most individuals prefer having an organization by themselves, for having room to express their thoughts and ideas to the full and also to have a chance to think and work outside of the box. Self-employment, moreover, might lead to an independent pathway and workplace in which you are able to set your own rules and hire co-workers to follow these rules. On the other hand, this kind of work may have some downsides coming along with its freedom. This experience consists of more difficulties and challenges compared to working for someone else. Firstly, you have to have a great amount of savings to start the business, which can be challenging and takes so much time and effort. Secondly, this way requires a great sense of financial marketing as well as excellent management skills to become successful. For instance, a friend of mine decided to work by herself, therefore, with a lack of knowledge about her chosen path, it unfortunately ended up in a huge failure and losing money. To sum up, in my perspective, building a business and organization on your own can lead to different working opportunities, and the best way to put your personal thoughts and experiences into work, however, is only by knowing the knowledge of it.