In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Recently, more and more citizens have tended to purchase items with e-money via smartphone apps in various nations. I agree that the benefits of this human behaviour evolution outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will elaborate on the ease of the e-payment method and the disadvantages of the gadget itself. On the one hand, e-money gives an easiness for humans to purchase products whenever and wherever it is. When individuals go somewhere, they forget to bring their wallets sometimes. Hence, they can buy something at stores using digital money like PayPal instead. Some stores offer payment methods requiring buyers to scan the e-money app barcode with their smartphone’s camera. Furthermore, people can get remarkable offers from the application, like more profitable discounts. Moreover, the applications can show the user’s consumption history and give warnings that make them more aware of the importance of saving. Thus, it creates a great advantage for society as a whole because it provides both easiness and a practice concerning profit and saving money. However, there are drawbacks to the mobile phone as the financial app’s device, such as the battery and mobile data. As we know, a cell phone’s battery has limitations whether it lasts up to seven or even more hours. Then, if the mobile data is running out, the user can not use the cell phone to surf the internet or access electronic payment apps. Nevertheless, people can overcome the lack of battery charge by using a power bank. They can ask for help from their friends to activate their mobile hotspots to buy mobile data for a while. In conclusion, I firmly agree that financial development has advantages such as ease, profit, and the lesson. On the other hand, people can overcome the disadvantages of battery and mobile data issues.