Some people believe that modern designs for schools and offices with more open spaces are necessary. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such spaces? Give your opinion.

In the contemporary era, it is opined by a few people that it is essential for the infrastructure of buildings such as schools and offices should comprise open areas. In my perspective, it is coThis essay will discuss the benefits and some drawbacks regarding the aforementioned notion along with my opinion. To commence with, there is a myriad of benefits of the asserted statement. One of the most predominant benefits is that a larger space directly means that the management can conduct several co-curricular activities which is not possible in a small area. Moreover, it will eliminate the congestive environment and foster the skills and development of both employees and students. For instance, a survey conducted by 'THE TIMES OF INDIA' revealed that academic institutions and offices that have spacious buildings, people their work more positively as compared to other congested buildings as they create a messy environment, On the contrary, there is one main disadvantage of open space in such areas. First and foremost is that the maintenance cost will be subsequently increased. In other words, more workers need to be hired in order to promote hygienic conditions. Therefore, they need to be paid for their work. For example, schools and offices provide salaries to the labours who work and maintain them. In my opinion, it will be more beneficial for both to encourage building special open areas which contribute not only to the development of students but also ameliorate the reputation of the building through attractive interiors and designs. In conclusion, even though there are some negative aspects but those can be deterred by small investments spent on the cleanliness of the areas, open spaces should be constructed for a lot of advantages.