Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The question that how deeply modern technology affected our social habits, has become a strongly debated topic. Some people claim that we have been brought together by that, others believe, that social distances have been increased. Every arguments have two sides, and clear explanations supporting them. In my essay, I will discuss both sides, however I believe blindly in modern technology, whatever it costs. Firstly, physical distance can strongly limit making contact with each other. Nowadays, it is hard to keep in touch with those, who are living in a different country, without using a smartphone. For example, a few decades ago we had to send a letter by post to whom I wanted to tell something. After developing the first mobile phones, the gap, which was standing between people’s communication, disappeared and brought them closer. On the other side, some people claim, that modern automation invisibly draws gaps between us. We all have the image in front of our eyes, when people are sitting silently in a bus, while they are reading their smartphones or tablets. For instance, this new behaviour related to these gadgets is the reason, why we are separating each other. To sum up, social gaps related to modern technology are a very important issue. Talking about using smartphones in our daily routine more often, or less, both sides have benefits, and disadvantages as well. Although examining the beneficial aspects of this issue, I clearly give my vote to develop and use modern science at any cost.