In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The issue of ‘studying’ or ‘working’ after secondary faculty has become a strongly debated topic. There are facts, that young folk more often go to work than start an academy instead. Despite the fact, that earning money and having a job is a good thing, studying further has also some benefits in the long term. In my essay, I will discuss both sides, while I am going to share my clear opinion about the advantages of attending high faculty. One big advantage of being participated in work-based training is that these young people can earn money at a relatively early age. There is no question, that this is a choice for those, who are coming from poverty. Choosing this way gives them both the possibility of educating and working at the same time. The starting salary might not be as high, as it could have been if they attended a university, but these people can support their family financially, right after they reach the working age. On the other side, there are some disadvantages of not being part of a high academy. Firstly, more and more companies are hunting for young adults having a master’s degree. Generally, these jobs offer double, or triple earnings for the attendants, which salary level is quite unreachable without high education. Secondly, those people who start working after secondary school will miss those beautiful years, what the high academy could give. For instance, they will not take part in a university sports club, which is a quite famous activity among young adults. In conclusion, working instead of studying further, could be beneficial sometimes. Earning money as early as you can is a big advantage, especially when you are coming from poverty, however studying further could give you a bigger chance to get a higher-paid job in the future. In my opinion, attending a university is definitely a better choice for having a quality job and a high salary.