While some people consider global warming to be more pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has more devastating impacts on our worlds. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is considered by some that global warming is a serious issue and needs to be solved immediately, while there are others who think that deforestation is a pressing problem. In my opinion, I consider that these two problems are serious and need to be tackled as soon as possible because they will impact the world negatively. On the one hand, many people believe that global warming is an environmental issue that needs immediate attention because it affects most countries. In other words, many factories have been built in most developing and developed countries, and as a result, the rate of greenhouse gasses in the atmosphere keeps increasing. With this, many plants and animals will die because they cannot handle the weather changes. Moreover, in some places, namely Antarctica, this problem can lead to ice melt, eventually increasing the sea level and affecting the whole planet. Hence, this problem has to be solved as soon as possible; otherwise, everyone, including animals and plants, will be affected badly. On the other hand, according to some, deforestation is the most severe issue that needs to be solved as soon as possible. This is because many developing and developed countries cut down enormous numbers of trees in order to make buildings. Because of this, many animals will lose their habitat, and in some cases, it will lead to extinction. In Indonesia, for example, some farmers clear vast areas of rainforest for agriculture; however, such a practice has caused many problems for some bird species that rely on trees for nesting. Finally, I think both of these problems have to be given enough attention because they can affect the earth negatively. Global warming is a dilemma that can increase the world's temperature, and if it is not solved as soon as possible, the world will be hotter than before, and undoubtedly, it will result in serious issues. For instance, in Norway, the rate of salmon which dies before maturity has increased due to changes in temperature. Similarly, deforestation is an activity that can harm the environment. This is because trees not only act as a filter for the environment but also provide shelter to many animals and plants. To sum up, it is evident that global warming and logging are two of the environmental concerns that must be eliminated as soon as we can. If both the government and individuals worked together as a team, this conundrum would not get worst.