If people could choose between working and not working, they would choose not to work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The trend of unemployed status in modern individuals is a pressing concern in the present world. Nowadays, since someone has to select one thing whether having a job or not, most of them decide not to get an occupation. This essay will examine both perspectives and I am partly against this opinion. Indubitably, some aspects can be measured that people are likely to stay jobless. Foremost, dwellers do not want to get stressed due to the appearance of smart devices. To be more detailed, since the high technologies era come up with convenient daily, human is able to avoid providing their labour. In addition, the limitation of working age is also considered youngsters as hurdle. In fact, young people think that even if they study to get high degrees for a long time, they will retire very soon below the 60s. As a result, they lost their motivation to go to workplace. On the other hand, there are several reasons why people have to their own positions clearly. Primarily, it is because due to the increase of living cost require high salary to reside comfortably. In relation to this, people who can work tend to find their possible jobs to maintain their lifestyles. Moreover, as social species that human is, if individuals do not work in business, they easily lose their social characteristics such as conversation skills and understanding others. Precisely, it can detrimental effect on our community where give thick and thin. In a nutshell, although there are several challenges why residents do not prefer to have a profession, I am of the view that individuals make a contract with companies to work.