Some people think government should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals believe authorities should concentrate on minimizing environmental contamination and housing issues to assist people prevent illness and disease. I totally agree with this statement. To begin with, I completely believe the lawmakers should focus on mitigating environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and disease. Regarding pollution, air pollution have a negative impacts on people health. This is because air pollution lead to serious diseases namely, cancer, high blood pressure, and asthma. Therefore, by adressing air pollution the government can prevent people to get these diseases and illness. Furthermore, the government should focus to tackle the issue of water pollution in order to ehnance people health. For example, the government can build more desalination plants in ordet to make fresh water accessible for people. Consequnetly, make fresh water available for all people, which this step contribute to prevent people to get illnesses and diseases related of water contaminated namely, HIV, and Ebola. When it comes to housing issues, many people live in overcrowding apartments, which this make people are more vulnerable to get illnesses and diseases. For instance, when the Covid-19 pandemic hit people who lived on overcrowding apartments are more likely to get this virus. As a result, the government should concentrate to construct more apartment in order to make houses less crowded. Moreover, many people struggle mentally because they cannot buy houses. This is because the price of house is expensive. Thus, if the government make homes affordable people can feel comfortable mentally. To sum up, I strongly think the government should focus to alleviating environmental pollution and housing problems to help people prevent illness and.