Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's rapid age of modernization, many people assume that some items that become best-sales are usually thanks to their prominent advertising campaign, not because of their consumers' increasing demand. In this essay, i will elaborate on the reasons why i totally agree with this viewpoint. Firstly, due to the advance in technology, companies nowadays have plenty of ways to make their brand new products become prevalent on the internet. If the entrepreneur has a specific strategy and is willing to pour their funds into promoting new goods, it is possible to attract certain customers even though they initially have no demand for purchasing. To illustrate, Dior corporation has been investing a significant amount of money in celebrity endorsement as having global star Jisoo as their ambassador. Subsequently, all the items of this fashion agent are quickly sold out as youngsters consider buying their clothes or jewelries that they may rarely use as a trend to show off to their peers. Second, some manufacturers even have impressive methods to change individuals' mindsets despite the quality of their products. Take ACB beverage company as an example, in 2020 it launched a touching commercial that a son wondering what to give to his mom who was in the hospital on Mother's Day. Consequently, he bought a range of extravagant presents but in the end, his mom just asked for a cup of ACB drink which can remind them of the old days. As a matter of fact, ACB green tea is a must-have supplement individuals should purchase for their beloved ones. In brief, it seems to me that the advertisement strategy plays a pivotal role when it comes to promoting products since it can have a significant impact on their customers' mindset. In fact, people can spend money on some appealing elegant items without the intension of using them regularly.