Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people think kids should be banned from using their mobile cells in school. This is because kids often get too distracted on their phones and forget to pay attention during class.Others disagree and believe children are old enough to be bringing their phones to school. I believe students should be able to bring their phones to school, but not use them, druing class,so parents can check up with them. The main benefit that kids would bring if they were to have phones during school is parents could see how are they doing. For example, did they get to school safely or have a problem on the way,if they did children will have the ability to call their parents right away and notify them,so they can come and pick the kid up.another reason is, kids can play mini-learning games, such as Kahoot, a fun game where children answer questions on the lesson for points,and the winner will have his or her name on the screen. On the other hand, some children will use these phones in an unethical way. For instance,many would film pranks on teachers and post them on social media platforms. Causing many problems for teachers and school managers. The main issue is how distracting it can be.Teachers would spend most of their time in class telling kids to stop using their phones, ending up with most of the class not understanding the lesson. In conclusion,having phones during a school day can have more benefits if schools would ban using them in class only, and allow them during school breaks and such.