In many countries, more and more people choose to buy imported food rather than food produced locally. Why do people buy imported food? What could be done to encourage people to buy local food?

There is a argued fact that more imported food is bought and consumed than local food. This essay will depict the main reason and the best way to reduce this dire situation. Without a shadow of a doubt, citizens choose to use the food made in another nation as people's belief in its high-end quality and freshness. To easily explain, it is because some developed countries use some modern technology methods, and state-of-the-art machines as well to manufacture food in order to ensure the quality and the place where produces it. For example, people usually use Kobe beef which is made in Japan rather than in other countries because the cows there are fed with highly nutritious vegetables such as Le Bonnotte potatoes,as well as drinking beer and also living in high conditions leads to the expensive prices and the top- quality meat as well. Hence, the quality assurance in foreign food is considered a convincing reason why more and more people are keen on buying imported food instead of local food. With regard to the main disadvantage which is people rely too much on imported food so the economy of their country will be ever-decreasing. To solve this, the government in each country may check and give the food traders the environmental certification to make a far-reaching belief in their local food. For example, Vietnamese is now a slow-developing country in manufacturing food to sell out to other nations, while the people there prefer to choose their local food to Chinese's food products as Vietnam's president will have strict inspections for local food such as in markets so that the citizens are more assured with their mother country food. Therefore, the main solution to deal with this dire problem is encouraging the food traders to be honest in their jobs and also usually certify the quality of the food. In conclusion, by purchasing other nations food will enhance people's meal with high nutrition. On the contrary, this approach will cause the country's economy to decline over time.