The media has become too influential in peoples lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that people's lives have been too inspired by the media.I am agreed that it has some negative as well as some positive impacts on people `s lives which I would discuss further in this essay. Firstly, people are wasting money and time on social media. For instance,there are a lot of social media influencers that spread fake news, and wrong information and sell uncertified courses for just their likes,comments,views and subscriptions whereas ground realities are different they are completely different people in front of and behind the camera. However, when people get inspired by these influencers they try to live life like them which leads them to financial,social and commercial pressure.So people should consider the negative impacts of social media also. On the other hand, the media have supported many people financially as well as it is a fast communication network. For example, media have improved people's lives as there are some platforms such as Youtube and Instagram that promotes the talent of a person and also pay them for as per views,likes and subscriptions as well as there are online stores from which people can even earn up to millions of dollars per month. Moreover,any disaster in any part of the world can be easily conveyed by media and help can reach in the hours of need.Indeed media has also some positive effects on human life as per described. To conclude,I think that every invention has some positive and also some negative impacts,it depends on the person whether people use it positively or negatively.