These days many of us prefer to throw damaged things away ,whereas in the past people used to repair damaged items and keep them for a long time. What are its causes and effects.

It is fact that nowadays, it is many individuals prefer to dispose of spoiled items away. However, in the ancient time, people restore defective items and hold them forever. There are several reasons for such a situation ans also some circumstances which has been resulted due to this issue of damaged things through away. Both the reason and the influemce are elaborated further. Examing the reasons, the most common is that advancement in technology. To illustrate, continuosly continuous innovations in technology lead to frequent upgrades and render older products outdated which makes repair less practical so people prefer to buy latest models. Moreover, the other cause is repair is expensive then the product itself. For instance, apples new phone is 1.5 lakh and if there is a glitch in phone then its repairing cost is 55 thousand approximately so people prefer to purchase new items. On the contrary, the mentioned cause have some impact too. The foremost effect is that the wastage of electronic products are increasing day-by-day, which lead to badly impact on environment. To elaborate, a survey is conducted in oxford universty London by Richard Thompson in which he found that electronic waste such as mobile phone and laptops, which cannot be recycled. So, 1 minute should organize some seminars to aware the consumers about wastage and effects on environment. Beside this, the other impact is that it is a waste of money. For example, individual spend alot of money on buying new items rather than using the previous one, which sometimes lead to unwanted expenses. To conclude the topic, it can be finally commented that the majority of people increasing the wastage of electronic products by which the ability of the people reduced to save money and increased the rate of environmental degradations.