Q. New parents should attend parenting courses to bring up their children well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been frequently argued that first-time parents should have educational programs regarding how to take care of their children with good development in mind. I opine that this would be a great opportunity for new parents who have no prior experience in raising a child to have a chance to equip themselves with the knowledge that would benefit them in building a safe and loving environment for their youngsters. In this essay, I will further discuss my viewpoint. Firstly, i strongly agreed with the idea of having useful instructions in the form of policy for people who are new to parenting as this would be beneficial for a lot of reasons. For instance, if the minor is experiencing an emergency and in need of urgent and special medical attention; if the parents are equipped with emergency rescue techniques or knowledge, they would know how to properly react and keep their offspring safe. Furthermore, raising a kid well could help society thrive by having healthy, competent future citizens that additionally would passively reduce the funding to healthcare for unnecessary health problems that could have been devoided if the parents are knowledgeable; also a high competency citizen could serve society better. With that being said about the pros of attending a plan for taking care of a youngster, conversely, there are some other factors to consider. Firstly, to reap the good results of the course, it would need well-trained educators in multidisciplinary including health, the science of child development, psychology, nutrition and many more sub-speciality. Secondly, the cost of attending these programs should be taken to account and the government should lend a helping hand in both providing funding and raising awareness for the people. It can be seen that there are many more factors regarding these subjects and it could hinder the idea of creating a learning environment for couples who need education. Additionally, if these factors and quality are met, the program would be an absolutely essential skill in every person's repertoire. In conclusion, the incentive of parents going to courses providing education related to bringing up the youth is very important and could hence be beneficial in numerous ways, nevertheless, to actually build a viable and realistically useful place for parents to receive training would need the cooperation of the whole society.