There are an increasing number of serious crime committed each year. while some people say the best way would be to use the death penalty as deterrent, many people say that other measures will be needed. discuss both views and give opinoin.

Throughout history, crimes and penalties have always been a heated topic. whether to implement a strict punishment like capital punishment or other forms of imprisonment,each side has its own supporters. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and share my reasons why I would agree with the former opinion. To begin with, the supporter of the death penalty is calling for such a rule because of the severity of the action. To elaborate, many serial killers or drug dealers are committing crimes without hesitation. killing cops or normal citizens for their own greed causing many innocent lives to perish and we as humans cant restore any soul; more importantly,there is nothing we can do to compensate the families for their lost member. Another point to consider, is that criminals are running away from countries or states where capital punishment is implemented. For them, a state with no capital punishment is like a safe haven, a few years in prison and they can get away with their murder. Hence, normalizing the death penalty universally will help to deter such individuals and to make them think twice before committing such crimes. On the other side, the supporters who are against the death penalty's usual argument goes as follows: Human life is a sacred thing, humans have lost one life and there is no point in losing another one. To add to it, many people would argue that criminals or drug dealers are the product of their environment and they will affirm, if such individuals were in different positions they would not commit such crimes. Thus, they would argue to have imprisonment sentences with psychological sessions are enough to correct human behaviour. Although the argument is appealing, that does not negate the fact they have made their decision to end someone's life and such sentences can only be implemented under strict conditions. Some people have sold their souls to a level we can't fix. to conclude, I firmly agree with the death penalty for some individuals as there is nothing that can be done for a guy who committed a series of crimes to satisfy his greed. while the argument of the second camp is and might work for some cases, leaving the door open for other criminals to take advantage of different rulings is not the correct answer.