Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Most people would agree that diversification became a popular trend, which has increased in recent years and it is causing a range of sensitive issues, particularly in multinational areas. Therefore, I think there are a number of ways that governments can contribute to deal with this. One of the best approaches state structures can take in such cities is to offer foreign communities the solitude they want. This means that extra importance for national, racial and religious particularities must be granted. For example, Hanukkah, Diwali and the Chinese New Year are extremely fundamental celebrations for Jews, Hindus and Buddhists respectively. Thus, if these holidays are getting enough social awareness, people from the communities they represent will feel substantially more integrated. Another approach is to initiate meetings with the sole purpose of informing citizens about the local diverseness. In fact, this is a quite successful experience of other cosmopolitan cities. Also, governments can organize community activities and allocate more funds toward local activism. In this way, no social group will be left out, looked down upon and subjugated. For instance, a large number of people tend to prejudice certain humans only by the cause of perceiving them as different and therefore campaigns that raise general consciousness are exceptionally helpful in that matter. To conclude, it is limpid that the world we live in is becoming progressively diverse. Important things can be done by governments to ensure a congruous life, and a part of their deeds should involve encouraging individuals to be more open-minded and unprejudiced.