Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that progression in economics is the main aim of many governments. Although, others believe that development in other segments such as education and healthcare important as economic for a country. In my opinion, economic progress is the most important. Many people think that economic development is the most important subject of many governments because it has many positive impacts on society. There is a positive correlation between economic progress and quality of life. With economic progress, more people go to work and their income may rise, in other words, the rate of unemployment will decrease. So, the quality of people's lives will get better and their well-being will rise. Moreover, individuals will be happier. On the other hand, some people think that progress in other sectors such as education are vital as economic progress. One of the most important types of progress is education. As we know, the outcomes of the education system are engineers, doctors, and other people. Thereby, whatever the education system progresses, society will have experts that have the latest knowledge of their field. For instance, progress in medical science causes doctors to use the latest treatment to cure people. Nowadays with the development in medicine doctors can treat HIV which is one of the most challenging ailments that doctors have been working on for decades. Overall, some people argue that the most important aim of many governments is economic development, while others say other types of development are important as economics. In my point of view, the benefits of progression in economics are more than other types of progress.