Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, government should focus on reducing environmental population and housing problems. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that authorities should emphasize environmental and accommodation issues as a method to deal with health problems. The writer agrees with this assertion and argues against those who support treatment innovation as a better method. Some individuals may contend with the need for more medical cures when facing new illnesses or diseases. This is based on the fact that they are paying much attention to how to defeat those bacteria and neglect the importance of limiting the obscured cause behind the problem. As a result, action will only be taken when the virus enters human bodies and spreads the contagious disease around the whole world, making a huge number of people suffer from pain and their detrimental symptoms. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, lots of money was invested in clinical cures but could not prevent thousands of deaths, questioning the essence of searching and analyzing food sources and other environmental factors from the beginning. Therefore, there are numerous reasons advocating the strategy of decreasing environmental and housing crises to improve the process of disease avoidance. Firstly, air and water pollution should be considered as the primary element leading to the decline in humans’ immune systems against those new invaders. For instance, the negative impacts of air pollution are reported to be not only a suitable place for virus growth but also bring them into human bodies through noses or mouths, resulting in lung cancers. As a result, looking for a viable solution to tackle this is one of the most effective ways of preventing diseases. Also, when solving accommodation concerns for individuals, the government can separate different groups of people, making it easier to manage and control when a new species of virus spreads. In brief, some may support new medical treatments as the best method for dealing with health problems. However, putting effort into tackling environmental and residential issues should be observed as a more ingenious solution.