Some people think that studying from the past offers no benefits to today’s life. While others believe that history is a valuable source of information for us. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views about whether people should learn that history from the past or showing opposing stances about it, in this essay, I will present both sides of the argument and deliver my opinion. From the outset, those who support the idea that citizens should absorb some knowledge of history may present the following arguments, learning history can definitely help people to improve their social cohesion, firstly, after people in depth their own understanding of their past generations’ thoughts and behaviours, they might find out their current life has something in common with them, which can inspire them to relate their present’s life to the past, hence, these process will help human to improve their sense of belonging, consequently enhance their social cohesion indeed. On the contrary, those who support the idea that encourages people to learn about history is undoubtedly time wasted can also justify their personal perspectives, that society might go on a downward trajectory by spending too much time on studying matters that derived from the ancient time, for instance, we need some more creative and innovative ideas to make this earth become a better place, wrong approaches are only going to render the whole society worse, by way of illustration, if we are running our agricultural industry by applying the way from a century ago, we couldn’t chasing up the demand from the rapidly increasing population, eventually, the whole human-being will not be able to keep on going to next level of the civilization. To sum up, society collapse does not sound appealing to me, however, social cohesion is an essential skill for us as well, in my point of view, if we are capable to connect unrelated information from the ancient together, moreover, contributing to some original ideas, people ’s creative thinking skill will be improved in this process.