Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In today’s multinational world it is very common for big cities to have a lot of immigrants from various countries. Although we are now adapted to such changings in our society, it is still a huge problem for our government, which makes them think about a variety of ways to guarantee harmoniously life. There are a number of possible ways to support peaceful interaction between different people. In the first place, government should make it clear for other nationalities, that its country is hospitable for each people, regardless of its origin. Developing this idea, the government should offer free language and culture lessons for those, who came as immigrants. Secondly, it is necessary to organize multinational events. For example, there is a summer tradition in our country, to arrange “Street Food Festival” where people can try different cuisines and, moreover, found new information about its nationality. In addition, local authorities can also add in education system such subjects as culture and sociology, where students can be taught about everything in certain nation. That might cause friendly relations between nations. At the same time, all governments should ensure that schools also teach history not only about home nation. Plus, it is necessary for immigrants to widen their knowledge about the culture of the place, they decided to live in. In conclusion, understanding other cultures is the key of harmony in the world. However, it is important to clarify, that not only governments should take action in building friendly relationships, but also inhabitants.